V for Victory

I find it strange, the most important blog I have ever written has gotten the fewest readers.  Child abuse should be at the top of the list of things to expose and when I write about the horrors and how a victim can be healed, my readers abandoned me in droves. I had the smallest number of readers on the abuse blog than anything I have written. This shows me the reason there is so much abuse. If good citizens don’t want to deal with the subject then where does that leave the poor defenseless child?  I am very disappointed in my readers. I thought I knew you better than that. I guess I didn’t realize the shame associated with child abuse.  Good people are ashamed to even read about it.

You can hide your head in the sand, but child abuse will not go away. I don’t watch much television, other than movies. There is one show I watch when I find it. Law and Order: Special Victims Unit. Marilyn Mansfield’s daughter plays one of the cops. The show deals with sexual abuse, not just children, but adults as well. But from time to time they do a show on a child being abused. I think this is the most important television show on the air.

If we don’t speak out about child abuse then who will?  Frankly I’m so discouraged that no one is reading my blog on child abuse, I not going to say anything else tonight. My heart is troubled that Americans will sit back and cover their heads in the sand when our most valued asset is being abused, leaving scars that will last a lifetime.

I had planned to write about  V for Victory, but after being so dissappointed about the lack of readers on my abuse issue I’m at a loss for words.  Will <><

Leave a Reply

