Tora! Tora! Tora!

Tiger’s Christmas Card

In the first big movie about Pearl Harbor the Japanese fighter pilots shouted, “Tora! Tora! Tora!” as they flew over the mountains on Oahu.  Those words meant, ” Tiger! Tiger! Tiger!”  Sorta appropriate for today.  Tiger Woods is in a heap of trouble.  No, he is not going to jail but his image is going to take a big time hit.  If his wife divorces him she will walk away with $300 Million dollars.  Tiger is our only Billion Dollar athlete.  He can’t be stopped on the links. From all I read and hear he is the best golfer to ever play the game and he is playing at a time big money is being made. Ben Hogan, Sam Sneed and Jack Nicklaus were great, but they never earned Tiger’s kind of money.

I’m not going to jump on him for having a few flings. I’ve been in clubs when a few big time athletes came in.  Women literally threw their bodies at the players.  I know there is no way I could say no to the temptation.  First of all I wear boots and my heels are round.  I’m a push over. When a man’s hormones kick in they shut down the brain. They lose the power to think. I’m not sure how to say it, but our brains move downward. 

The great Billy Graham would never be alone in an elevator with a woman.  He knew the risk of her saying he made an advance, or perhaps he knew the weakness of the flesh. We are all sinners saved by Grace.  The scriptures say, “Shun all appearances of evil.”   But you’ve got the devil whispering in your ear, “EVIL spelled backward is LIVE.”

Now Bimbos are coming out of the woodwork saying Tiger texted me. Tiger phoned me.  I was Tiger’s lover.  It’s possible he flirted with some and they translated that to mean he was in love with her. It’s more likely he would have a one night stand.  Whatever he did that’s between Tiger and his wife.  If she forgives him then all the rest should butt out. 

I don’t condone cheating on your mate. And by the way, there are as many married women cheating as men.  Maybe more.  That little Sunday School teacher with the small glasses and plain clothes is probably doing a deacon in the church.  A lot of preachers have affairs with their church members.  Doesn’t make it right, but that is the way things are. 

Even ugly professional athletes have some of the most beautiful girls in the world throwing sex at them.  Rare is the athlete who says no.  I’m just a big old country boy and when I go boot scooting I get offers.  Women are more bold these days than they were 40 years ago.  Some are down right aggressive.  Two years ago I had a beautiful girl mail me nude photos of herself. She emailed and I answered. I answer all of my emails.  I never flirt.  I don’t believe in online dating. I never gave her an ounce of encouragement, yet she mailed me some stunning photos.  Who knows what would have happened had I been in a club and someone like her offered me her body.  Thank the Lord I could hide behind the computer and not have to face that choice. 

What I’m saying is we don’t know the facts.  Give Tiger and his wife some space.  I hope they can work things out.  I also know their marriage will never be the same.  Forget the money, he has more than he can ever spend if he doesn’t earn another dime. 

Email: willcooper@senkarik.com

Leave a Reply

