Give the President Some Credit

The President showing his disdain for Joe.

I guess I’m stuck so deep into the woods I missed some of the president’s successes.  VP Joe Biden told Larry King that Iraq was one of President Obama’s biggest successes.  I’m so limited in International knowledge that I didn’t realize what Obama had done in Iraq.  I still remember when Obama was in Texas he said he voted against the surge and what a total failure it was going to be.  While a state senator Obama spoke out against the Iraq war.  Once he got in Washington he voted against the surge. Speech after speech he made his feelings known about what a failure the Iraq war was.

Joe Biden felt it was hopeless and used his voting power to kill the surge. In fact Joe wanted Iraq divided into three sections.  He took shots at Bush anytime a microphone was in his face.  So you can imagine how surprised I was to learn that the success in Iraq belongs to Mr. Obama. This is proof of how backward I am.  No wonder the left thinks people like me are country rubes. I’m not smart enough to see that Obama won the war in Iraq.  I have to be honest I still would not have known if it had not been for reading the transcript between Joe Biden and Larry King.

Finally the Obama administration is not blaming Bush for Iraq, but taking credit themselves for the surge success.

We have to give the president credit for spending more money than all the presidents put together. That was no easy task. We had some big spenders in the past including George Bush and Bill Clinton. Your great grand kids will be paying on the debt Obama has made.

I also have to give the president credit for building the largest government payroll in the history of the world.  The good news is he has just started hiring government workers. He has promised to grow the number of people getting a government check at a much faster pace.  Also give the president credit for paying his people well.  Government employees are enjoying the biggest pay raises in the history of the United States.  The president lowered the unemployment from 10% to 9.7% by putting people on the government payroll.  What a country! The private sector isn’t hiring so the president takes up the slack by adding to the government payroll that we all have to pay for.

Just think of all the things the president can accomplish in three more years…better yet, seven more years.  With successes like those I outlined the prospects for our country are unbelievable.  In truth we are having more of this kind of success than I can handle. I don’t think I’m ready for all this change stuff.  Please give me back the country I grew up in. I want you to join me in starting the reversal of Obama’s success and vote in conservatives this November.  Let’s make government smaller.

One more positive thing Mr. Obama has done.  He did the cash for clunkers which took 95% of the Obama bumper stickers off the road.    Email: willcooper@senkarik.com

Flamingos Painted in Oils by Will Cooper

Leave a Reply

