Thank YOU!

Cover of my NEW book Love You to Pieces. The size of the book is 9.5″x 7.5″

I’m not sure I can express my true gratitude to those of you who read and forward my blogs.  Some days the blogs are difficult to squeeze in, but I made a promise to you guys two years ago that I would sit steady in the saddle until we took our country back. At that time I had no idea Mr. Obama would be THIS radical. I knew he was going to be bad for the country, but there was no way I could see the government take over of so much of our country.  My work is far from finished.

I also want to thank all of you who have purchased my murder mystery, Love You to Pieces.  Because of you I have already sold more copies than John Grisham did with his first novel.  But don’t get me wrong. I’m no Hemingway or even Mickey Spillane.  I’m sure  a professional writer could smooth out my rough spots.  You are not getting a big time publication, but a story told by a simple cowboy who stepped up to the challenge you guys put on me.  You are the ones who told me to write a book.

Holding a copy of the book last night I got to thinking about the old rancher with three cross-eyed daughters.  Since he was cross-eyed he thought them to be the most beautiful girls in the county.  I look at my novel the same way.  It may be a little cross-eyed, but it’s my cross-eyed murder mystery (smile).   I have not shown the book to anyone down here, including Lex.  I don’t feel comfortable bragging on myself.  It’s strange. I feel comfortable teasing with my eBay family, but when I’m with people I just can’t talk about myself.  I’ve seen too many braggarts in my day and I never want to be one of them.

A few of you have purchased multiple copies.  THANK YOU!  A lot more of you have risked $19.95 to buy a copy.  I hope more of you do the same.  I put a lot of effort into the book and my reward is not the few dollars earned on the book but the joy of knowing others want to read what I’ve written.

To get your copy go to www.lulu.com , search Will Cooper and them click the drop down Books.   I guess this is a shameless plug, but how else will you know ’bout it?

email:   willcooper@senkarik.com

Leave a Reply

