It was to be a Suprise

Mr. Obama let his thin skin get in the way of a warrior General.

Lex and I are getting married in the morning, a week early. We did that so no one extra would show up at the wedding under the Old Oak Tree.  What is it they say about the best laid plans of mice and men?

That bucket mouth clerk who sold us the marriage license told the old rancher that I visit with at the Dairy Queen and he told the world.  I expect about 200 people will show up in the morning. This was the very thing we tried to avoid.  I’m frankly a little steamed, but those rascals figured I would be so they got us a river front suite on the Riverwalk in San Antonio.  You know, the big special spread big enough for a dozen folks.

Roy said he would take my place on the ranch because his wife and Ray’s wife will be at the hospital.  About a dozen old timers are going to help him. I’m afraid to come back and see the place after those old codgers get through helping.  I’m blogging tonight, because after the wedding we are going to go to San Antonio and take in a REAL movie. It’s been a long time since I ate movie popcorn and watched the big screen.  I let Lex pick and she wants to see Crazy Heart before it leaves the movies.  I’m afraid to go.  Jeff Bridges’ character Bad Blake might be a little too close to my life. I have not been a drinker in years and never smoked but the rest scares me. I’ve seen the trailers.  We will have dinner on the river, which also will be a treat.  I just hope that gurl doesn’t expect to be treated this good come next week. (smile)

Thank you for your prayers and support.  Come Monday afternoon we’ll be back on the ranch in the real world dealing with a government trying to destroy all we work for.

Will <><

Leave a Reply

