FDA Has Gone Too Far

Can you believe these folks represent America.  Don’t you miss Bush?

The Obama FDA is going to start making folks get a doctor’s prescription to get cough syrup.  You won’t be able to walk into your grocery store and pick up a bottle of your favorite cough medicine.  I don’t remember when I last used cough syrup, but if I get to hacking in the middle of the night I don’t want to wake my doctor to get a piece of paper.  I want to be able to go buy a bottle of cough syrup.

Come to think of it, nothing stays open after 10 PM for me to go get a bottle.  But that’s not the point. The point is we should have the power to buy cough syrup if our stores are open. I’m mainly thinking of parents with little children. Frankly I don’t know the names of the stuff kids use, but there are times when kids need it.  I remember my parents always kept a bottle of something, because in the winter while I was in school I seemed to always catch the ‘croup’. I would get to hacking, they would give me a slug of cherry flavored stuff and I would sleep through the night.

I guess I had better ask Lex to pick us up some the next time we buy groceries. I know, I know. I’m hen-pecked.  I go with her to buy groceries, but folks give me a break. I have been shopping alone for years.  Sometimes Mandy, my old housekeeper, did the shopping, but I do know my way around the aisles.  Or I did. My little HEB Food Store decided to change things around and expand some in the front.  Now I’m lost.  Bird feed is on the opposite side of the store and they moved a bunch of other things.  Now it’s an adventure to go hunt for food.

I’ve just about had it with all the rules the Obama Administration is shoving down our throat.  One by one they are taking our liberties away from us. For the sake of our country we have to vote the liberals out this November.  Lex and I are planning to send Sharron Angle some more money tonight.  She is dead locked with Harry Reid.  We beg you to join us in helping her get that old liberal out of Washington.  If you can only send $5, every dollar helps.  www.sharronangle.com .  We are counting on you to help.

Thanks, Will and Lex            Email: willcooper@senkarik.com

Leave a Reply

