I Learned Something

An Obama sycophant told me had I gone to Harvard I would understand what a recession is. I would know the recession was over back in June 2009.  Perhaps it was over for a month and we have fallen back into another one.   I’m so deprived of a proper education. My small Texas school didn’t teach me that when the nation is setting records for foreclosures and bankruptcies we are no longer in a recession.  Millions of people are out of a job with no prospects of getting one and we are to believe the recession is over.

One thing I know for sure is what I see with my eBay sales. They suck.  I can’t even get $350 for a well painted 16″x20″ original oil.  Two years ago it was common to get $300 and $400 for a 11″x14″.  I rarely   This week I saw an excellent 16″x20″ go for $78.  The top flight artists who do my shipping told me they have seen their gallery sales drop 80% this past year.

Not being a Harvard man all I can go by is what I see.  What I see is car lots in south Texas with deeply reduced inventories.  I see Office Depot and Home Depot with big discounts on most of the items in their stores.  Luby’s Cafeteria has reduced prices on several meals.  The lube place where we get our trucks serviced has been running reduced prices for the past six months.  My feed store has been offering big discounts for large volume sales.  I was talking to the Baptist preacher a couple of weeks ago and he said donations were way off.  He was going to have some bake sales to help meet expenses.  He has already reduced his salary.  The disadvantage of not having a Harvard education is I tend to believe what I see and not what I read.

I happened to catch a little of Rush Limbaugh and he agrees with me on this recession scam. I find it amazing so many Obama supporters actually believe we are out of the woods.  If Congress will extend all of the Bush tax cuts we may see things improve next year.  Especially if we get off our butts and vote out the liberal big spenders.  I expect the economy will improve when we elect some fiscal conservatives.  If we don’t, only God can save our country.

Will and Lady Lex

This just in. Now we know why the president went to church Sunday. September 19, the Obama family attended church for the third time this year. They went to St. John’s Episcopal Church in Lafayette Park. 

But what is widely not reported by the White House and the liberal media is that on that particular Sunday in that particular church, Dr. Ziad Asali, M.D., a Muslim, founder and president of the American Task Force on Palestine, was the guest speaker. He was there to speak on the subject of “Prospects of the two-state solution in the Middle-East.”
According to the website of the American Task Force on Palestine, it is a “non-profit, non-partisan organization based in Washington, DC.” The organization describes itself as “dedicated to advocating that it is in the American national interest to promote an end to the conflict in the Middle East through a negotiated agreement that provides for two states – Israel and Palestine – living side by side in peace and security.”

Leave a Reply

