I’m Tired

I’m tired of hashing over this issue but I  finally got one of those smart guys to agree with me. Warren Buffett said we are still in a recession and it may take two years to get out of it.  He said he was wrong to think we were out of the recession. Also several of my readers concur with my thoughts on the issue.  I love being right.

A friend from west Texas sent me the following: “Fathom the odd hypocrisy that Obama wants every citizen to prove they are insured, but people don’t have to prove they are citizens.  Ben Stein

And from the General:  ” I just wanted you to know… today I received my 2010 Obama Stimulus Package. It contained two watermelon seeds, cornbread mix and 10 coupons to KFC.  My problem was the direction were in Spanish. Hope you get yours soon.”

Finally a dear friend from the cold north wrote:                         

WHY I’M DEPRESSED

Over five thousand years ago, Moses said to the children of Israel, “Pick up your shovels, mount your asses and Camels, this is the Promised Land.”

75 years ago, when Welfare was introduced, Roosevelt said, ” Lay down your shovels, sit on your asses and light up a Camel, this is the Promised Land.”

Today, Mr. Obama has stolen your shovel, taxed your asses, raised the price of Camels and mortgaged the Promised Land!

There is one positive thing. We have had a lot of rain, which means another banner year of wild flowers next spring.  Also I had the best crop of hay ever.  I don’t remember baling so much hay.  I’m in great shape for winter.  My grass is green and cattle fat. I got a great wife and a good horse.  What more could a broken down cowboy need?

Thank you for your constant support and prayers.  I need the prayers and I suspect you need the practice.  Will and Lady Lex

Original Oil Painting by Will Cooper.  You can buy this original on www.ebay.com.

Leave a Reply

